We are fortunate to have staff that are well trained and have many years of experience working with infants and toddlers.  The first three years of a child's life are a critical time of development which provides a foundation for all future learning.  
Emotional, financial, and medical stress, that are often experienced when dealing with a developmental delay make our parental support system a key component of success. 
It is a privilege to be able to work with families and children during this precious time of wonder and discovery.

Our Staff

TLC Director

Rene Denman 

Family Resource Coordinators

Jaemee Witmer, Lead Coordinator

Sharon Bell

Angie Shultzaberger

Misty Awbrey

Insurance Coordinator
Infant Toddler Educators

Sharon Bell

Heidi Figgs

Carly Slavin

Misty Awbrey, Classroom Teacher

(Early Head Start)

Classroom Aid

Audrey Trujillo

Michele Lynch

Office Secretary

Jasmine Trujillo

Occupational Therapists

Ray Perry, PTR/L

Loretta Seybert, COTA

Pat Burtner-Freeman, OT

Physical Therapist

Jane Jaehning, PT

Speech and language

Sara Burch-Wilhelm, SLP

Cristina Castro, SLP

Diane Robbins, SLP

Elizabeth Majestic, SLP/A

Our Board of Directors

Cheryl Meyer, President

BA, Masters of Education

Oak Harbor School District (Retired)


Janet Heverling, Vice President

MA in Early Childhood

Family Life Coordinator-Skagit Valley College (Retired)


Mary Anderson, Treasurer/Secretary

MA Public Health and Registered Respiratory Therapist

Business Owner


Claudia Olson, RN

Business Owner

Former Spec. Education Aide Oak Harbor School Dist.


Jim Ferguson

Parent of child in first TLC Class 1985


Jane A. Mays, Volunteer Consultant


Pediatrician (Retired)